BSG dio

My Own Creations. Well, your own creations actually. Completed builds only.

BSG dio

Postby -2x4- » Fri Mar 25, 2011 11:00 am

Hi,
I wanted to make a presentation of all my colonial stuff from the classic series Battlestar Galactica. The "tank" is new and the shuttle got new windows, I think it's now better. I hope you like it.
Image

Regards Stefan
-2x4-
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:28 pm

Re: BSG dio

Postby Alyosha » Fri Mar 25, 2011 11:59 pm

The windows on the shuttle are a subtle but marked improvement. That thing is a monster!

I didn't like the flat ground and the arrow-straight stream at first, but they grew on me quickly. I don't know the original series at all, so I don't know if there is context to this, but the desolation is palpable.
Alyosha
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 10:39 pm

Re: BSG dio

Postby unitron6991 » Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:24 pm

Ok, this awesome. I've been wanting to see a nice landram.
Given:
All the world's a stage and we are merely players.
Then:
Where was the dress rehearsal???
User avatar
unitron6991
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2011 8:21 pm
Location: Gallifrey

Re: BSG dio

Postby Borgador » Sun Mar 27, 2011 7:05 am

Definately the best Battlestar Galactica MOC's I've seen.
Simply awesome.
User avatar
Borgador
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 10:40 pm
Location: Indiana

Re: BSG dio

Postby -2x4- » Mon Mar 28, 2011 3:48 am

Thank you all for the nice comments!

Regards Stefan
-2x4-
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 3:28 pm

Re: BSG dio

Postby brentlymills » Mon Mar 28, 2011 6:55 pm

I loved the shuttle and now this!. Excellent work!
brentlymills
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 12:10 pm
Location: Puget Sound

Re: BSG dio

Postby nitrobenz » Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:28 pm

A beautiful display base for some beautiful MOCs :D
My Flickr galleries: Space and Mechs
nitrobenz
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:00 pm

Re: BSG dio

Postby Sir Michael Le Fanu » Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:41 pm

Whoa.
Blacktron, here I come!
User avatar
Sir Michael Le Fanu
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:36 pm
Location: Canada


Return to MOC Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSNbot Media and 1 guest

cron