Blue Talon

My Own Creations. Well, your own creations actually. Completed builds only.

Blue Talon

Postby faraday81 » Sun Mar 13, 2011 9:40 pm

My newest ship in the Quantumverse. Wanted to use that Buzz Lightyear canopy in a ship so I did.

Blue Talon
Image

Enjoy
faraday81
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 9:36 pm

Re: Blue Talon

Postby Admiral Netsooj » Mon Mar 14, 2011 8:29 pm

Wow, you really put those canopies to a good use! I can easily see this ship cruising the skylanes of Coruscant.

Thena gain, this has a very SP1 vibe. too it. A civilian model of sorts? the possibilities are endless!
The first theory of Ketchup: With enough Ketchup, everything tastes the same.

Image
User avatar
Admiral Netsooj
 
Posts: 396
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Canada!

Re: Blue Talon

Postby Skull Thuggery » Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:06 am

I dig the ribbing effect on top of the nose.
Skull Thuggery
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:21 am

Re: Blue Talon

Postby Hafhead » Wed Mar 30, 2011 8:13 pm

You've still got it, man. I can totally picture Vance (or is it Lance?!?) dealing with these guys.

Love the use of that canopy- it's bigger than I realized.
Hafhead
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 3:59 pm

Re: Blue Talon

Postby faraday81 » Sat Apr 02, 2011 1:04 pm

Thanks guys. Once I got the shape of it, it was a fun build.

The canopy is cool and a nice bigger size. Certainly a nice alternative for those smaller dome canopies.

And yes Tony, it is Vance :).
faraday81
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 18, 2010 9:36 pm

Re: Blue Talon

Postby Sir Michael Le Fanu » Sun Apr 03, 2011 3:52 pm

Simply wonderful. Full of wonder. :)
Blacktron, here I come!
User avatar
Sir Michael Le Fanu
 
Posts: 762
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:36 pm
Location: Canada


Return to MOC Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests